preloader
Back to top
FREE delivery for all orders to Germany and Austria, when you spend over 30 Euros!
For our UK customers: Click here

Restoring Balance

A commitment to socially and environmentally responsible action, backed by science

Society

Society

Society benefits from the acacia tree: Ingesting its gum improves our well-being, and its cultivation strengthens local communities by introducing new job opportunities.

Our Responsibility to Society

Taking responsibility means taking action. We’ve put this idea into practice: In the Ferlo region in Senegal, where our acacia is grown, our group has opened a clinic that offers free medical services to locals.

Additionally, our group promotes women’s empowerment by granting women preference in our hiring process. We thus support Senegalese women in becoming financially independent and gaining self-determination.

Environment

Sustainable Cultivation

Our group started growing acacia trees in the Ferlo region of Senegal in 1999. Our farms, which cover more than 19,000 hectares (47,000 acres) of land, specialize in the sustainable cultivation of Acacia Senegal.

The Ferlo region is renowned for its especially high-quality acacia gum. Our acacia gum is harvested, stored, and processed in accordance with international standards. We take pride in carrying out each stage of production with painstaking care and precision.

Our Responsibility to the Environment

The acacia tree fixes nitrogen in the soil, improving soil fertility and curbing desertification. Its root system can reach water deep below the soil surface, making it available to the tree’s immediate surroundings.

A United Nations pilot project showed that acacias have a positive effect on their environment as well as on the lives of people in the region. We have made it our mission to improve the situation of the people and the environment of the Ferlo region in Senegal.

Environment

Science

Science

Connecting Science to Social Responsibility

Our institute has over fifteen years of experience researching acacia gum and perfecting the technology for its use in the food industry.

The results of our research are now protected by patents in Europe and the United States. ACAZEN is the result of development efforts at KINDAI University in Japan and the School for Life Sciences at the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland in Basel.

Science must contribute to improving people’s lives and living conditions. We are aware of this social responsibility and strive to hold ourselves accountable at every step of the way.

Acacia Gum Powder (14 pcs)

100% plant-based high-fibre dietary supplement. Acacia gum consists of essential plant fibre contributing to the recommended daily dose of fibre, supporting a healthy diet.

Odourless and Tasteless

Odourless and Tasteless

No Animal Products

No Animal Products

Vegan & Gluten-free

Clinically Tested

Clinically Tested

Restoring Balance - Acazen Akaziengummi Pulver 14
Sign up to our newsletter:

Be the first to receive notifications of new products, offers and expert advice.

preloader
Back to top
Jetzt kostenloser Versand nach Deutschland und Österreich ab einem Einkauf von 30 Euro.
For our UK customers: Click here

Restore your balance

Mehr Gleichgewicht und verantwortungsvolles Handeln für Gesellschaft, Umwelt und Wissenschaft

Gesellschaft

Gesellschaft

Die Gesellschaft profitiert vom der Akazienbaum: Ihr Gummi verbessert bei Einnahme das persönliche Wohlbefinden, in seinem Anbaugebiet verändert er die Lebensumstände der Bevölkerung zum Positiven.

Verantwortung gegenüber der Gesellschaft

Verantwortung zu übernehmen, heißt zu handeln. Deshalb hat unsere Firmengruppe auf ihrem Akazienanbaugebiet in der Ferlo-Region im Senegal eine Klinik eröffnet, die für die lokale Bevölkerung medizinische Dienste kostenlos anbietet.

Des Weiteren fördert unsere Firmengruppe im Senegal die Beschäftigung von Frauen, indem sie bevorzugt eingestellt werden. So unterstützen wir Senegalesinnen dabei, finanziell unabhängig zu werden und ein selbstbestimmtes Leben zu führen.

Umwelt

Nachhaltiger Anbau

Unsere Firmengruppe hat 1999 mit dem Anbau von Akazienbäumen in der Ferlo-Region im Senegal begonnen. Auf mehr als 19.000 Hektar Land sind unsere Höfe auf nachhaltigen Anbau von Acacia senegal spezialisiert.

Die Ferlo-Region ist für ihren sehr hochwertigen Akaziengummi bekannt. Die Ernte, Lagerung und Verarbeitung des Akaziengummis erfolgt nach internationalen Standards und wird von unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern äußerst sorgsam vorgenommen.

Verantwortung gegenüber der Umwelt

Der Akazienbaum bindet Stickstoff im Boden, verbessert die Bodenfruchtbarkeit und wirkt der Wüstenbildung entgegen. Sein Wurzelsystem kann Wasser in sehr großer Tiefe erreichen und es so für seine direkte Umwelt verfügbar halten.

Ein Pilotprojekt der UNO zeigte, das Akazien sich positiv auf ihre Umwelt und die Lebensumstände der Menschen einer Region auswirken. Unsere Firmengruppe hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Situation von Mensch und Umwelt in der Ferlo-Region im Senegal zu verbessern.

Umwelt

Wissenschaft

Wissenschaft

Verantwortung gegenüber der Wissenschaft

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren forschen wir in unserer Firmengruppe zu Akaziengummi und seiner technologischen Aufbereitung bzw. Verwendung im Lebensmittelbereich.

Die Ergebnisse der Forschungsaktivitäten sind auch durch erteilte Patente in Europa und den USA abgesichert. ACAZEN ist das Resultat von Entwicklungsarbeiten an der KINDAI Universität in Japan und der Hochschule für Life Sciences der Fachchoschule Nordwestschweiz in Basel.

Die Wissenschaft hat einen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der menschlichen Lebensbedingungen zu leisten. Wir sind uns dieser Verantwortung bewusst.

BIO Akazienfaser-Pulver (300g Dose)

100% pflanzliches Nahrungsergänzungsmittel mit hohem Ballaststoffgehalt. Akaziengummi besteht aus wertvollen Pflanzenfasern, die dazu beitragen, die täglich empfohlene Menge an Ballaststoffen zu sich zu nehmen. Somit wird eine gesunde Ernährung unterstützt.

Geruchs- und geschmacksneutral

Geruchs- und geschmacksneutral

Ohne tierische Inhaltsstoffe

Ohne tierische Inhaltsstoffe

Klinisch getestet

Klinisch getestet

Restore your balance - Acazen Mono Can 1
Newsletter Anmeldung

Melden Sie sich an, um als Erste/r Benachrichtigungen über neue Produkte und informative Artikel zu erhalten.

[]